Maggio Musicale Fiorentino: Jin Ju

June 11th, 2018toSeptember 1st, 2018


Final concert of the cycle dedicated to Schubert’s late piano works performed on a piano of his time or “fortepiano”, the forefather of modern piano. The acclaimed Chinese pianist Jin Ju will perform the poignant last two piano sonatas, two masterpieces of aching beauty and immense depth, the varied in character No.20 in A major and the dreamlike wandering No.21 in B flat major, composed by Schubert shortly before his death at only thirty-one years of age and ignored for more than a century.


15 June 8pm

Opera di Firenze

Piazzale Vittorio Gui 1

Leave a Reply